RALF BOCK

Planning and building is a process that is nowadays influenced by many factors, which sometimes make the result seem quite inhumane, even though a lot of human energy has been put into it, from the planner to the building worker. Let us never lose sight of the goal of our efforts: To improve living together and working for mankind with our work.

There are many big and small things we can use to improve our living together and our personal feeling. Let us think together about how we can put it into practice. It is not a question of money it is a question of spirit. We shape our present and have a great responsibility for the future.

Biography

Projects with Other Architects

DUBAI GLOBAL CONNECT PAVILION | FUKSAS ROME

2019 - Under Construction

Pavilion for the DGC project, which is an important milestone for the new Dubai South urban expansion project,

where EXPO 2020 will open in October.

VIERTEL ZWEI PRATER VIENNA | FUKSAS ROME

2017

Competition for two new towers in the Prater at the Stadium in the new Viertel Zwei quarter for IC Development. An office tower and a residential tower with public uses in the base.

CITY PASSAGE WIESBADEN | ZAESKE + PARTNER WIESBADEN

2014 - 2016

Project development for a new construction of an aging shopping arcade from the 70s in the historical centre of Wiesbaden. Design of a new shopping passage in the form of a spiral that ends in a public park on the roof with a panoramic view of the city. The park was designed by Piet Oudolf, who was also responsible for the Highline in New York. There is also a cinema on the roof. New urban uses. Developer here was Markland Holding Dublin.

KUDAMM KARREE  BERLIN | DAVID CHIPPERFIELD

2011 - 2015

Project development with Ballymore Group International London for the new development of the Ku'damm Karree in Berlin on Kurfürstendamm. Mixed Use. Urban development of a 70's wasteland. Intensive cooperation with David Chipperfield Architects Berlin, who was responsible for the design of this project.

EUROVEA BRATISLAVA | VASKO + PARTNER WIEN

2008 - 2011

A new district directly on the Danube. It connects the old town of Bratislava with the new National Theater. The project brings the city back to the river with a large park on the Danube. There are 10 building parts with apartments along the bank, offices, hotel, cinema, shopping centre, gastronomy. Developed and realised as responsible general planner for Ballymore International London.

KOLIZEJ  LJUBLJANA | NEUTELINGS & RIEDIJK ROTTERDAM

2006

New opera house Ljubljana. Project development of a modern festival theatre with adjoining hotel and apartments on the edge of the old town. Development of the competition winning project with Neutelings & Riedijk Architects, Rotterdam, for a private local developer.

NEW TRADE FAIR MILAN "FIERA MILANO" | FUKSAS ROME

2003 - 2005

Construction of the world's largest trade fair on the outskirts of Milan. Spectacular exhibition architecture for visitors from all over the world. National monument of modern Italy.

VIENNA TWIN TOWER | MASSIMILANO FUKSAS ROME

1996 - 2001

New city silhouette located at the southern entrance to Vienna on the Wienerberg. Double office high-rise with entertainment centre in the base. Sculpural formation of the building structures which form a new geometry from every angle. Part of the master plan Wienerberg City. Cover story including Domus and Architektur aktuell

EUROPARK SALZBURG | MASSIMILANO FUKSAS ROME

1994 - 1996

Shopping centre in Salzburg for Spar AG, Austria's highest-turnover shopping centre for over 15 years. The first shopping centre with underground car park and parking on top of it. Therefore integration into the urban space is possible. Suburban shopping centre.  Building owner price ZV

+43 6991 920 54 03

Prinz-Eugen-Straße 46
Vienna, 1040
Austria

© 2020 by Julius Grüner

RALF BOCK

Planen und Bauen ist ein Prozeß , der heute von vielen Faktoren mitbestimmt wird, die das Ergebnis manchmal ziemlich unmenschlich erscheinen lassen, obwohl man sehr viel menschliche Energie dazu aufgewendet hat vom Planer bis zum Bauarbeiter. Lassen Sie uns  das  Ziel unserer Mühen nie aus den Augen verlieren: Mit unserer Arbeit das Zusammenleben zu verbessern und für den Menschen zu arbeiten.

Es gibt viele große und kleine Dinge mit denen wir unser Zusammenleben  und unser persönliches Gefühl verbessern können. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam darüber nachdenken, wie wir es umsetzen können. Es ist nicht eine Frage des Geldes es, ist eine Frage des Geistes. Wir gestalten unsere Gegenwart und haben eine große Verantwortung für die Zukunft.

BIOGRAPHISCHES

Projekte mit anderen Architekten

DUBAI GLOBAL CONNECT PAVILLION | FUKSAS ROME

2019 - Under Construction

Pavillon für das Projekt DGC, welches ein wichtiger Meilenstein für das neue Stadterweiterungsprojekt Dubai South ist, wo im Oktober die EXPO 2020 eröffnet wird.

VIERTEL ZWEI PRATER WIEN | FUKSAS ROME

2017

Wettbewerb für zwei neue Türme im Prater am Stadion im Neuen Stadtteil Viertel Zwei für die IC Development. Ein Büroturm und ein Wohnturm mit öffentlichen Nutzungen im Sockel.

CITY PASSAGE WIESBADEN | ZAESKE + PARTNER WIESBADEN

2014 - 2016

Projektentwicklung für einen Neubau einer in die Jahre gekommen Einkaufspassage aus den 70er Jahren im historischen Zentrum von Wiesbaden. Entwurf einer Einkaufspassage in Form einer Spirale, die mit einem öffentlichen Park auf dem Dach endet von dem man einen Panoramablick auf die Stadt hat. Die Parkanlage wurde gestaltet von Piet Oudolf, der auch für die Highline in New York verantwortlich war. Zusätzlich gibt es noch ein Kino auf dem Dach. Neue urbanem Nutzungsmöglichkeiten. Developer war hier Markland Holding Dublin

KUDAMM KARREE  BERLIN | DAVID CHIPPERFIELD

2011 - 2015

Projektentwicklung mit der Ballymore Group International London für die Neuentwicklung des Ku'damm Karree`s in Berlin am Kurfürstendamm. Mixed Use. Städtebauliche Neuordnung und Entwicklung einer ehemaligen West Berliner Institution. Intensive Zusammenarbeit mit David Chipperfield Architekten Berlin.

EUROVEA BRATISLAVA | VASKO + PARTNER WIEN

2008 - 2011

Ein neuer Stadtteil direkt an der Donau gelegen. Er verbindet die Altstadt von Bratislava mit dem neuen Nationaltheater. Das Projekt bringt mit einem großen Park zur Donau den Einwohnern die Stadt an den Fluß zurück. Es gibt 10 Gebäudeteile mit Wohnungen entlang des Ufers, Büros, Hotel, Kino, Shopping centre, Gastronomie. Entwickelt und realisiert als verantwortlicher Genaralplaner für Ballymore International London.

KOLIZEJ  LJUBLJANA | NEUTELINGS & RIEDIJK ROTTERDAM

2006

Neue Oper Ljubljana. Projektentwicklung eines modernen Festspielhauses mit angegliederten Hotel und Wohnungen am Rande der Altstadt. Entwicklung des Wettbewerbssieger Projektes mit Neutelings & Riedijk Architekten für einen privaten lokalen Developer.

NEUE MESSE MAILAND | FUKSAS ROME

2003 - 2005

Neubau der weltgrößten Messe am Stadtrand von Mailand. Spektakuläre Ausstellungsarchitektur für die Besucher aus der ganzen Welt. Nationales Monument des modernen Italiens.

VIENNA TWIN TOWER | MASSIMILANO FUKSAS ROME

1996 - 2001

Neue Stadtsilhouette an der Südeinfahrt Wien auf dem Wienerberg gelegen. Doppelbürohochhaus mit Entertainmentcenter im Sockel. Skulpurale Ausbildung der Baukörper die aus jedem Blickwinkel eine neue Geometrie zusammen bilden.Teil des Masterplans Wienerberg City. Titelstory u.a. Domus und Architektur aktuell

EUROPARK SALZBURG | MASSIMILANO FUKSAS ROME

1994 - 1996

Einkaufszentrum in Salzburg für die Spar AG, Seit über 15 Jahren umsatzstärkstes Einkaufszentrum von Österreich. Das erste Einkaufszentrum mit Tiefgarage und Parken auf dem Dach, daher Einbindung in den Stadtraum möglich. Stadteilzentrum Vorort.  Bauherrnpreis ZV

+43 6991 920 54 03

Prinz-Eugen-Straße 46
Wien, 1040
Österreich

© 2020 by Julius Grüner